Sunday, March 15, 2015

A brand new set of Binibining Pilipinas titleholders have just been proclaimed tonight!

Binibining Pilipinas 2015 Winners

In a spectacular display of Filipina beauty, wit and charm, five ladies ultimately captivated the hearts of the judges and edged out the rest of 29 beautiful candidates in an almost four-hour grand coronation finals of Binibining Pilipinas 2015 held earlier at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, Quezon City, Philippines.

Candidate No. 10 Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach from Cagayan de Oro topped the honors and won the most coveted crown of Miss Universe Philippines 2015. She will earn the rights to represent the Philippines in the upcoming Miss Universe Pageant this year.

Joining Wurtzbach in the winners' list this year are Candidates No. 11 Janicel Lubina (Binibining Pilipinas-International), 25 Rogelie Catacutan (Binibining Pilipinas-Supranational), 19 Christi Lynn McGarry (Binibining Pilipinas-Intercontinental) and 24 Lorraine Ann Colis (Binibining Pilipinas-Tourism). While candidates No. 28 Hannah Ruth Sison and 8 Kimverlyn Suiza nabbed the First as well as the Second Runner-Up honors. Sison was last year's Second Runner-Up. 

Just like last year's MUP winner Mary Jean Lastimosa, Sison and Wurtzbach are also third-time Binibini repeaters and former runners-up. Both of them joined the pageant since 2013

The Top 15 
Princess Joy Camu (14), Brenna Cassandra Gamboa (17), Teresita Ssen Marquez (34), Alaiza Malinao (21), Anja Vanessa Peter (22), Maolin Yalung (9) and Kylie Versoza (12) completed the set of Top 15 Semi-Finalists.

Special Awardees of the night were as follows:

First set of Special Awards:

First set of special awardees: From L-R - Candidates 5 Canielle Faith Santos, 34 Teresita Ssen Marquez and 6 Toni Alyessa Hipolito. Photo Courtesy of Rappler

Best in National Costume - Candidate No. 34 Teresita Ssen Marquez
Miss Photogenic - Candidate No. 5 Cannielle Faith Santos
Miss Friendship - Candidate No. 6 Toni Alyessa Hipolito
Miss Talent - Candidate No. 34 Teresita Ssen Marquez

The lucky recipient of Special Awards (Clockwise from the top) : Janicel Lubina, Pia Wurtzbach, Teresita Ssen Marquez, Chanielle Faith Santos, Kylie Versoza and Toni Alyessa Hipolito. Congratulations!

Second set of Special Awards:

The second set of Special Awardees (L-R): Kylie Versoza (12), Teresita Ssen Marquez (34), Pia Wurtzbach (10), Janicel Lubina (11), and Canielle Faith Santos (5)

Best in Evening Gown -  Candidate No. 11 Janicel Lubina

Best in Swimsuit - Candidate No. 11 Janicel Lubina
Manila Bulletin Readers' Choice - Candidate No. 5 Cannielle Faith Santos
Miss Philippines Airlines - Candidate No. 12 Kylie Versoza
She's So Jag - Candidate No. 34 Teresita Ssen Marquez
Miss Creamsilk - Candidate No. 10 Pia Wurtzbach

Comedian Vice Ganda, model Sarah Meier, UAAP Basketball player Keifer Ravena, Congressman Leni Robredo, President/COO at Robinsons Land Corp.,Frederick Go, Bernd Schneider, Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of the Philippines Gen. Gregorio Pio Catapang, Chilean Ambassor to the Philippines Gilles Garachon were appointed as the judges of the night with DOJ Secretary Leila De Lima as the Chairman of the Board.

The Hosts  - Xian Lim  and Toni Gonzaga

The event was hosted by Kapamilya Actors Xian Lim and Toni Gonzaga with the special performances by RnB Prince Jay-R and The Voice of the Philippines Season 2 Grand Champion Jason Dy. Miss Universe Runner-Up Queens Venus Raj, Shamcey Supsup and Ariella Arida  served as the pageant's anchors.

A trio of former Miss Universe Runners-Up showed their hosting prowess.

Congratulations ladies and for the BPCI for bringing up a good show!

*Photo Courtesy of Binibining Pilipinas and Rappler


Post a Comment

Popular Posts